My very many cookbooks

If you are anything like me, you will have a lot of cookbooks in the house and never, actually, use them. I, clearly, remember 3 years ago when I decided I was going to “go” vegetarian. I went out and bought a great vegetarian cookbook which went directly on the pile of books already in my kitchen. It turns out I was just not ready to give up meat (still not today).

Fast forward 3 years and I am now busy using, what is now, my favourite food book. I regularly consult my Pure Kitchen book for ideas since I finally gave up dairy (had to stop punishing myself even if I love a good tub of Hagen Daz). 

I recently bought Lean in 15 (not sure I could actually listen to the videos for a long period of time, so bought the book instead) but have yet to try out a new recipe. 

The Pure Kitchen was a perfect gift (thank you Alison). I did not realise how many options I had before giving up milk and needing to find alternatives.You know what? I should really be shopping in Whole Foods but cannot fathom having to drive all the way into Central London for me weekly grocery shop. So I find what I can in local supermarkets. 

I made a good find a couple of days ago – Cashew Milk! This is totally divine on my Wheetabix (another thing I have started having in quest to get healthy).

As I have to change the way I eat to achieve my goal, I reckon the cookbooks will be coming out more often!  

Leave a comment